Once you have added a patient, you will not be able to access their health information right away. For privacy reasons, the patient will need to give consent. Sending a share request to a patient, once they have accepted, will allow you to view their health information.
To send a share request
- Find the specific patient in the Patients table
- Click the Actions button on the right of their table row.
- Click Send share request in opened menu
- An email will be sent for the patient to accept.
Once the patient has accepted the request, you will gain access to their health information.
How do I view their health information?